the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

listen, children, the war has begun.

leave a comment »

 

I finally made the Big Book of Plans, as I like to call it. It’s actually just a folder where I file all my projects, separated into vague categories. House, Cats, Self, People, Craft, etc. Many are material, some focus on improvement. Some are physical, others are mental, maybe in both senses. I’ve written massive to-do lists and plans for a long time, record being sometime in late June — early July. After doing a rather cathartic Tarot reading, I sat down and journalled for eleven A4 pages, writing down every minute detail of how I want things to work.

Never make plans, I’ve been telling myself since early teen years. Indeed, I should probably listen to this and give in, as all my plans are thwarted somehow. Whether I make it happen so or it’s an external influence, it’s really not a subject to discuss here. Perhaps one of these days when I finally have enough money for a good therapist or am simply admitted to a psychiatric ward, I’ll finally have an answer to that question.

Right now I prefer to go with the flow — the flow of plans.

Some things I did manage to succeed in.

So it’s not all bad.

It’s currently raining, and I’m making myself a bath. I’d like to publish this before I go and soak, but Brother’s internets aren’t being too cooperative. I’ll save this post then, maybe until tomorrow morning, when all these words will become irrelevant and bland.

Such is the joy and curse of instant publishing.

Written by Alexandra

15 August 2009 at 5:02 pm

Leave a Reply

