the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

i wanted to write about grief, but words just don’t come.

leave a comment »

I was looking through old text messages on my phone, deleting the unnecessary ones.  A simple one from my cousin triggered a wave of grief.  Feels like it’s been written a long time ago, but it’s probably no more than a month or a month and a half.  It was a short question about how my grandmother was feeling that day.

Today is the 22nd day since my grandmother died.  I’ve started reading Psalms for her yesterday, one kathisma a day.  Psalms are difficult for me, even the ones that I try to include in my daily prayer rule.  I am very afraid I won’t be able to keep up, but with God’s help I’ll try.

Written by Alexandra

21 June 2012 at 7:31 am

Leave a Reply

