the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

picplz archives.

leave a comment »

Picplz, a picture service I used on my Android, closed down recently.  Below are all the photos I managed to upload there over those several months that I used the service relatively actively.  They don’t seem to be in any chronological order, though, sorry.

(I love chronological order.)

picplz_kgmjq

This was for a blog post on one of my previous blogs.  It’s a touristy coin purse I bought in (yeah, you wouldn’t believe it) London, many, many years ago.

picplz_kgmvv

This is an edit of the picture above.  I am unsure why it saved so small.

picplz_t0zw9

Waiting for my cousin in McDonald’s, playing with … Intelligent Snake?  I used to own two as a kid, and I loved playing with them, though I’ve never learnt many figures.

picplz_t1jph

One of my cats, Jolie.  She’s very communicable and eager.

picplz_t1n7v

Drinking tea on the balcony.  Enjoy the kitschy cup.

picplz_t2jl8

A boat I never boarded.  I worked that day.

picplz_t2mt6

Black and white makes this picture look entirely too dramatic.  ‘Twas a peaceful sunny day.  Too sunny.

picplz_t2r7c

Another cat o’ mine, Shumko.

picplz_t3f8p

That golden smudge in the middle, I think it’s the Sun.

picplz_t3f8r

Taken on the same day as the picture before it.  Mum was driving.

picplz_t5cw1

First days of autumn.  This was taken close to my university.

picplz_t2899

One of the rooms in a small hotel my parents own.

picplz_tbs0c

Decorative shelves in the restaurant.

picplz_tdnbt

River bank.

picplz_tdntd

River bank, take two.

picplz_tjkhb

Chapel next to the church I visit most often.  It’s the country’s central cathedral.  I rarely go there for service, though, as it is so popular, one can’t breathe there even on a simple Sunday, let alone holidays.

picplz_tw9g3

I was very late for a very important class once, and one of the main roads in the city was closed for reparations.  I enjoyed my walk, though.

 picplz_txc5r

My mum and I stopped at Metro to buy some things.

Written by Alexandra

2 August 2012 at 8:16 pm

Leave a Reply

