the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

mireille mathieu: five (+1) songs.

leave a comment »

In my weak attempts to start comprehending French, I try to find parts of French culture that please me.  Mireille Mathieu is one such part, even though I am only vaguely familiar with her music.

(My translation of French titles is questionable.)

Ne me quitte pas (Don’t leave me)

Une histoire d’amour (Love story)

I used to sing this one when I took singing lessons.  I am sure I am not the only one.

Sous le ciel de Paris (Under Paris sky)

Pardonne-moi ce caprice d’enfant (Forgive me for this childish whim)

Non, je ne regrette rien (No, I regret nothing)

Очи чёрные (Ochi chorniye; Black eyes)

Written by Alexandra

26 September 2012 at 3:48 pm

Leave a Reply

