the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

ten days.

leave a comment »

I wrote the post about my cat on Saturday, and Sunday, late at night, I was with my mother at Istanbul.  Ever since I wrote that post things moved very fast, but, judging by my mother’s condition, they weren’t fast enough.

Wednesday will mark our 10 days in Istanbul.  During this time we moved into the flat which is to be our home for the next couple of weeks.  I went back home for one night, and before that cousin flew over to stay with us for a while.

My poor mum can’t sit without our help, walk in any way or form, and she can barely talk.  It depresses her greatly, and I am running out of reassurances.  I just pray to God that she will start feeling better as treatment truly begins to work.

Cousin and I are adjusting to our new temporary way of life.

I want to write about my impressions of the city.  I will, but not tonight.

Every night, I am tired.

Written by Alexandra

15 October 2012 at 9:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

