the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

lubitel roll.

leave a comment »

I’ve taken these photos about five years ago, and I’ve posted them to my old flickr account before, but then deleted.  I’ve rescanned them a couple of times because I’m never happy with how they come out in scanned form — but yeah, it’s not like this is one big roll of masterpieces or something.  It’s the first ever medium format one that I shot, and also the first ever black and white one.  How sentimental.

 

This is probably my favourite from the list.

 
 

This one, and the one before that, were taken in the States.

I’m still trying to figure out what this is.  I’m beginning to see the outlines of a person, but other than that… Hm.

First shot.  Say hello to my nostrils.

Where I used to work.

 
 
 
 

Starting and ending on a lamp, these photographs were all taken in the States.  I’m so attached to the lamp, because it would keep me company at night.  My insomnia spells skyrocketed in 2007.

Fixing Lubitel has been on my task list for a while now.  Perhaps I’ll get to it this year.  It’s actually still working, just not… very smoothly, I guess.  And it won’t focus properly.  Not that that‘s much of a problem in my case, since all of my shots have odd focus anyway.

(This was originally posted on my old blog on 9 January 2012.)

Written by Alexandra

6 December 2012 at 5:12 pm

Leave a Reply

