the Life and Times of Warrior Woman

blonde recluse. nihilarian pronk.

a walk in the first serious snow of the year.

leave a comment »

It’s been winter wonderland around here, with the added reality of ice patches, people snowed in at home, or worse, people snowed in on the road, broken arms and hips, and hungry animals.

Nevertheless, I love snow as I’ve the privilege of a warm house and winter boots.  So I took my camera out for its first ever winter walk.

IMG_4763IMG_4759IMG_4761

But first I took realistic, not golden light, photos of the balcony my brother had to clean from all the snow, lest it begins melting, then freezes overnight, and I break my neck when taking a peek outside.

IMG_4768

Heroically, he did it with a pink kitten litter scoop.  It took him some time.

IMG_4765

Alternate edit.

IMG_4772

IMG_4774

Alternate edit.

IMG_4775

IMG_4777

IMG_4779_e

Alternate edit.

IMG_4780

IMG_4797

IMG_4798

IMG_4800

Written by Alexandra

19 December 2012 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

